Sports Current Affairs June 2016


CEAT Cricket Awards 2015-16

  • CEAT Cricket Ratings was formed in 1995 in association with Professional Management Group (PMG) which takes into account the performances in Test Cricket and One Day Internationals. It is the first International Cricket Rating System to reward and recognise the performances on annual basis i.e., over a period of 12 months from May 1 to April 30. The system takes into account overall performances, Batting, Bowling, Fielding and Wicket Keeping.
  • The award winners for 2015-16 are Lifetime Achievement Award Dilip Vengsarkar (India)
  • International Cricketer of the Year Joe Root (England)
  • International Batsman of the Year Joe Root (England)
  • International Bowler of the Year R. Ashwin (India)
  • Cricketer of the Year Kane Williamson (NZ)
  • ODI Cricketer of the Year Martin Guptill (NZ)
  • T20 Player of the Year Virat Kohli (India)
  • Indian Cricketer of the Year Rohit Sharma (India)
  • Domestic Cricketer of the Year Shreyas Iyer
  • Young Player of the Year Rishabh Pant
  • Special Award Ajinkya Rahane


Updated: July 5, 2016 — 11:46 am

Most Recent Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current-Affairs © 2021 Frontier Theme